Museum of North Craven Life at The Folly, Settle Link to The Museum's Facebook page; Facebook logo (opens in new browser window)

Events: 2018

(To follow) Events programme 2018 leaflet pdf (258kb)

Events 2018
DateEvent
Fri 11-May-20187.00pm Talk: John Reid: 'Settle Shops of Yesteryear Part 3'
Tickets (in advance): £7
Fri 08-Jun-20187.30pm Settle Sessions: Poets from Far Afield: Chrissie Gittens and Mary Jane Holmes
Tickets (in advance): £6
Sat 09-Jun-20187.30pm Talk: Neil Heseltine: 'Voice From the Land'
Tickets (in advance): £7
Fri 13-Jul-20187.30pm Talk: Alan Hemsworth: 'Inns Ancient and Modern'
Tickets (in advance): £7
Sun 09-Sep-20181.00-4.00pm Heritage Open Day: Guided tours and other activities
Free Admission
Sun 16-Sep-20181.00-4.00pm Heritage Open Day: Guided tours and other activities
Free Admission
Sat 22-Sep-20187.00pm Talk: Alexandra Medcalf: 'Words and Meanings:The Yorkshire Historic Dictionary Project'
Tickets (in advance): £7
Fri 28-Sep-20187.30pm Settle Sessions: 2018 Competition Results Special:Readings of the Winners
Tickets (in advance): £6
Fri 05-Oct-20187.30pm Talk: Robert Bullock: 'Women,Work,War:Women in WWI'
Tickets (in advance): £7
Fri 16-Nov-20187.30pm Settle Sessions: An evening with Jim Carruth and Joan Butler
Tickets (in advance): £6
Sat 01-Dec-20182:30pm Yuletide Event: Seasonal music from Octameron
Sat 15-Dec-201810pm-4pm Workshop: Rebecca Deniff:Yorkshire Christmas Carols
Tickets (in advance) £10

Events and programme 2018 leaflet pdf (258kb), part-sponsored by Settle Sessions (http://www.settlesessions.co.uk/)

Please see our brochure, kindly sponsored by The Friends of the Settle Carlisle Line http://www.foscl.org.uk/

 

Details of other year's Events may be found at:


The Folly Museum: Museum Home | Appeal | Exhibitions | Events | Photographs | Opening | FAQ | Visiting | Contact | Links | Volunteer | Literature | Sponsors | News | Donations |
Site Map | Notices | NCBPT Home |
Accredited Museum 2014
Link to The Museum's Facebook page; Facebook logo (opens in new browser window)
© NCBPT 2018 ; Charity No. 505438; Company No. 01265072

Last modified: Wednesday, 21-Feb-2018 13:56:46 GMT
Namesco banner (JPG, 20kb)
Website sponsored by Namesco